Journey Through Love

At first I looked for a dream.

 

Aspiration,

Inspiration;

But the dreams soon became ‘marish,

A deathly reflection.

 

Then I looked for laughter,

A clown,

Comedian,

Eyebrows;

Until the laughter turned to tears

In disarming silence.

 

Later, I sought only romance,

Which I found meant:

Psychological chains,

Deep discipline,

Dark demands.

No, I did not want that.

 

Last I found an angel,

A knight;

That had a dream,

That had laughter;

That had me.

 

But the angel broke his wings,

And fell far below the ground;

Unsure of himself,

His world;

Of me.

 

Another thing lost without intention,

Did I do this?

Do I break the stars that shine,

And curse them to a sorry fate?

Do I have the Devils hand,

That smothers the ones I love?

Am I the cause of all this suffering?

 

But now I search for a different dream.

Not a musician,

Not a clown,

Not a waiter,

Not a knight.

Only a man.

 

A man who loves without bounds,

A man without fear;

A man that knows what he is;

And who he wants to be-

With me,

Happy.

 

And I swear with my life:

I won’t break you.

Leave a Reply

