Carpe Diem

Dizzy, dizzy, dizzy;
Going crazy, crazy, crazy;
As my heart beats too fast,
And my face sets ablaze.

His hand takes mine.
They fit in a way,
That I always thought they could,
I always knew they would.

I should not think like this,
The past should remain the past
But how could I be expected,
To refuse this offer so fast?

This doesn’t make sense-
Why me?
Why now?
My head runs around,
Doing cartwheels about town.
Am I ready for this?

“Seize the moment,” he whispers to me,
As he holds me tight,
But I still feel free,
“Carpe Diem, my fair Jenny,”
As he softly and slowly kisses me.

Leave a Reply

