The Lonely Lover

I saw my fair love go to sea.
It caused such unfair misery.
I crossed my fingers and prayed to God,
That he comes home less of a sod.

I love him dearly, that I do,
As colour goes, he’d be my hue.
Yet my fair love is such as ass,
His charming head is full of gas.

While he’s away, I’ll feel alone.
No texts, no calls to reach my phone.
His voice I’ll miss quite dreadfully,
That remarkable melody.

So I’ll wait here for his return,
Drinking tea from an empty urn,
With the intention that I will see
My fair love return to me

2 thoughts on “The Lonely Lover

Leave a Reply

