If It’s All the Same To You

If it’s all the same, I’d like to keep my heart in my chest,

Because one day, it will not heal,

And the pieces will not hold together-

The pieces of me will not hold together.

And I will fall apart.

I will not restart.

I will just not exist any more;

All because of a deadly paramour.

If it’s all the same, I’d like to move on now,

Because I’m falling,

Hurtling towards the earth in a most painful fashion.

And I will die.

Because you won’t give me the wings to fly;

You will strip me of my wings,

And the pain of this will surely sting.

If it’s all the same, can you please not begin something you cannot finish,

Something you cannot see through?

I’ve seen it time and time again through this timeless soul,

Sorry hearts meet hungry hearts.

One stops the sorriness and builds only strength,

But the other kills the hunger

That kept them full of life.

Leave a Reply

