12 Step Program for Mental Illness (Anxiety, Depression, OCD etc)

This really is an amazing post. I myself, used to repeat over and over in my head ‘You are a warrior’ to stop myself from breaking down on the way to work. I hated it, and I hated how badly I sometimes got treated. It wasn’t every day. But everyday I’d worry in case it was going to be the day I’d have to bite my lip, choke back tears and hide my face from customers. I hope this helps any of my readers (:

wehaveapples

I’ve always wished that there were a 12-step program equivalent to Alcoholics Anonymous for mental illness. It wasn’t until the other day that I thought, “Oh, I should search Google for one!” I did find a few of these programs, but they didn’t completely resonate with me or highlight what I knew brought me success. I realized I needed to write one myself formulated from my own experiences and research. (Here is one I found online if you want to check it out: Emotions Anonymous)

I’d love to share the one I wrote with you guys! If you like it, feel free to join me in my version of Mental Illness Anonymous OR write your own 12 step program. Mine is more geared towards anxiety, depression and OCD since those are what I’ve struggled with. I’d LOVE for you to share here what your 12-steps are and we can…

View original post 3,943 more words

Leave a Reply

