This Journey

I have lips but I hold no face

I wish to sing but I have no tongue

I wish to tell the Earth I love her but the

Words remain trapped

I get flung across ponds and lakes

I get carried by the wind and the rain

I feel no pain.

I feel nothing except the want to be more.

I trave down around the world

Until my lips touch plants

I kiss the soil, my earthly lover.

This dirt carresses my rocky exterior

It softens me in this darkness.

I know I’m where I’m meant to be.

My lips hold nature closer than they

Ever have before.

I’m at the base of life

Whilst I myself hold none.

I am black, bathing in brown

held together by all that is red.

I have found where I am

Meant to be.

Leave a Reply

