Of God and Light

I am told that God is light.

God shows us the path through

chaos, and darkness are the same.

I understand that light is our gift.

It’s celestial, cosmic, pure;

yet I have found it in you.

Dear God, answer if you will,

for I am lost.

How can one feel lost when they find this light?

Explain how such perfection as this

has been allowed to wander the Earth,

Please?

I am told that to lust is to sin,

and to sin is to turn from God,

but I’m turning to you.

You are the angelic being.

You are the celestial, cosmic, pure.

Yes, I have found that in you.

Dear God, answer when you will

For I pray time and time again.

Have you shunned me?

Have you disowned me for such insolence?

I no longer can differentiate between both lights.

I have lost my way.

I am told that you are chaos.

I am told that you are no good,

is just a subjective term now.

I understand that light is our gift

and you share this gift with me.

Dear God, I no longer will beg for a response from you.

I have found a love that must be true.

Dear God, I am no longer lost,

for I see the chaos to be false.

Dear God, I can only thank you for your guidance now-

I am too far in.

But I will not shun you from my life,

from which you helped to shine the light.

Leave a Reply

