Hello World!

Hi, I’m Sami Wiltshire, the ‘i’ is silent but people still seem to pronounce it. I’ve decided to start blogging because I want to start making Youtube videos but I’m not sure I’m at that level of confidence yet, which probably seems really silly because this is the internet and no one seems to care what they post online. So, I’m going to start off slow and start writing about things I think about while I hope, with my fingers are crossed, that people will actually like what I write and want to read more. You’ve probably guessed by this introduction that I’m a little bit timid. This has come about by years of being told that I’m not good enough. Not as good as my peers, not as good as I think I am, not as good as I should be. However, for what I want in my future, I need to get passed what others think and I need to change how I think. I’ve let people influence my opinion of myself for far too long, and it’s caused so many anxieties, and worries, and doubts in myself, that I will probably write about that quite a bit in the near future.

I was sat in the car with my boyfriend the other day singing as he was breaking speed and my stomach dropped quite suddenly and I though I was going to be sick. That was when I realised what my anxiety was. It’s riding a bike and feeling free until you see an upcoming obstacle in the way. You want to carry on riding and pretend it doesn’t exist, but it does and if you don’t stop, it’s going to hurt you. You think about it more and more but it’s too late now. You’re going to fall. I’ve felt like this my whole life, but I thought it was normal. It was just me. I know it’s ok to be afraid, but I also know that it’s very silly to be afraid of everything and let it hold you back from what you want. This is me not letting it hold me back. Piece by piece, I’m claiming myself back from the ruins that everyone else helped to create.

I’m going to apologise now, my dears because I realise this is an awfully long introduction, and a very deep introduction but in this blog, I want to get deep with you. I want to connect and I want to be able to reach out to those who can relate to at least one thing I write about. I’m 19 and a student living away from home. Home to me means so many different things now. God, I feel like I’m about to write my memoirs. Reign it in, Wiltshire, reign it in. I’m a witch and have been for about 5 years now. I’m a solitary eclectic Wiccan, for anyone that knows the terms but for the past few years, I’ve felt out-of-touch with my faith and I know that when I start practising again, it’ll do me the world of good.

I’m going to cut the introduction there. All my links are on this site, so feel free to have a little nosy around my work and feel free to get in touch. I apologise if this has been really boring or depressing or any of that jazz. I just want to keep it real with you. See you around!

8 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Hi Sami !

    Thanks for following my nooby blog xD, you’r my second follower YAAAAYY !!!
    Are there some special themes that you are interessed in ? ( So I can take them in mind for the future.)
    Or stuff you would love to read about ?

    Oh I read that you are a witch/wiccan .. and for 5 years wow !
    What is the most wonderful thing you ever expired ? Guess you must know a lot of Wicca 😛

    Oh and don’t worry too much about not being good enough for others, try to be good enough for your self 🙂

    Kind Regards
    Hyperion Moonstone

    Like

    1. Hey that’s ok! Thank you for following my newbie blog too! (: I’m not sure about the special themes but I’ve read your fleamarket 1/2 and I’d be interested in hearing your thoughts on the books you bought after reading them (:
      Yes, it’s been quite a while haha hmmm… I think the best think is when I’m practising with my best friend. It’s an incredible experience and I will write a few posts on Wicca and my practices (:
      Thank you Moonstone, one can only try.

      Blessed be,

      Sam Wiltshire

      Like

      1. Hi Sami !
        You’r welcome, I’m also looking forward to read more of your articles. At the moment I’m more using my blog to write down my dreams but next to that I also would like to write about other stuff. Like the flea market and some events but all things are a bit in the same genre.

        If I remember I will blog about my read books, but I need to warn you, this can take ages xD so don’t expect many articles 😛

        Nice, well I’m looking forward to your new posts 🙂 I don’t really know a lot about Wicca but I’m learning about it. So I m definitely going to read your wiccan articles 😛

        Kind Regards
        Hyperion Moonstone

        Like

      2. hey Moonstone!
        That means a lot. I’m looking forward to reading yours too. I used this site called dreamjournal to record all my dreams. I didn’t think about actually putting them in a blog haha that’s a really cool idea (: it’s fine, I can wait haha I’m patient 😉 Thank you and I look forward to yours.

        Blessed be,

        Sam Wiltshire

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Sami !

    Thanks 🙂 Oh well I didn’t know that there was something like that. In the past I wrote them down on papers, but now it seems I have more ideas(“daydreams”) or dreams that can be placed in a dreamjournal. So you I was thinking let’s put it in a blog, so other people can read them and (also a very important reason) so I could search through all my dreams (and not needing to read all my papers one by one haha). Maybe I will also join that site, it looks nice (but seems to be slow 😦 )

    Haha okay hope you are verrryyyy patient 😀 Are you also reading some books ?

    Kind regards
    Hyperion Moonstone

    Like

    1. Hey Moonstone,

      I have an extensive fiction reading list which I am slowly moving through and I’m going to start making reviews. I don’t read that much non fiction but when I do it’s usually to do with wicca/divination/spirituality of some kind haha

      Blessed be,

      Sami Wiltshire

      Like

  3. Hi Sami,

    Nice 🙂 for me most of my books are non-fiction. I also read fiction but most of my books are non-fiction”informationbooks” instead of true stories. And I love things about Mythology or things about ancients times like the Romans and Greeks, it is just very interesting 😀

    Speaking about Greeks and Romans …

    I also just read your article “finding-the-magick” and I think your Pompeii story is interesting. Did you ever tried to do something like this again ? It sounds interesting maybe I want to try that too one day. The daniel-dream part sounds so familiar to me but in a little bit different way. 🙂

    Kind regards,
    Hyperion Moonstone

    Like

    1. Hi Moonstone, I can relate to mythology books. As a child I prefered reading about rocks, animals and mythology to actual fiction. I don’t really know what you mean but I believe that I regressed twice. first Ancient Pompeii, then Italy around what would have been the end of Victoria’s reign in England. I should have really elaborated in my post about my second regression. I do recommend a guided meditation. It’s fascinating to see where you end up. I’m glad you can relate in some way.

      Blessed be,

      Sami Wiltshire

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

